//
you're reading...
Closed, Toronto

Le Gourmand CLOSED!!!


All three locations of LE G have shut down due to evasion of rent.

The one at Yonge & Eg had shut down in January of this year (2010) but they said the other two were still going strong. However, now both the Yonge/Bloor and Spadina locations have shut down.

This is a sad day for our work. Our morning (and afternoon) coffee trains used to make stops there for daily nourishment (aka cookies!!!).
I have to admit I stopped going there for my daily Earl Grey tea a while ago, when they first stopped stocking it and later started serving Earl Grey FLAVOURED tea (gross!), I guess that was a sign of the times.

OMG, no more NOOKIE COOKIES!?!?!!

Where will we go now? Jimmy’s Coffee, perhaps?

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Le Gourmand CLOSED!!!

  1. This was a really sad, sad, sad day for me too. I found out the one at Yonge + Bloor closed the same day I found about the one on Spadina and realized, they must not have paid their bills.
    Was confused though, everytime I went in, it was busy. I will miss their green tea chai lattes and their scones…

    Btw, nookies cookies are from Vancouver…hope you’ve tried those!

    Posted by gracefulglutton | August 19, 2010, 15:15
  2. Hahaha, what a funny thing to blame!

    Posted by Foodhogger | June 15, 2010, 13:53
  3. Oh Wow! Funny thing is that when he closed the Yonge & Eg location he blamed the residents of our building saying that since we had bought such expensive condos we couldn’t afford to buy the coffee there. I was so pissed off!
    Unbelievable.
    I will miss the chocolate bombs though.
    RIP LG.

    Posted by Broom | June 14, 2010, 12:37

Leave a Reply

